For More Information:
Email us or write to
P.O. Box 27692
Richmond, VA 23261

VABA Policy Committee

Welcome to the VABA Policy Committee page.  Here you will find information about the laws that govern the practice of behavior analysis in VA and the activities of the Policy Committee.  Please email if you have any questions or comments.

What does the policy committee do? Check out this infographic to find out!

Public Comment

From time to time it is necessary to make public comment to ensure that the Behavior Analysis Community’s voice is being heard.  See below for current calls for public comment:

  • None at this time.

Licensing Information

Autism Insurance Law Information

Committee Information

The current VABA Policy Committee consists of: Christy Evanko, chair; Emily Callahan; Justin Creech; Matthew Osborne; Craig Marrer; Kathy Matthews; Brian Phelps; and Keven Schock.

For more information about the committee or its actions, email